article news
Mr. Ioannis Filippatos of Greece is the new EUBC President

Following, the official welcome speeches, the roll calls, Mr. Franco Falcinelli’s emotional opening remarks and the presentation of the Candidates for the EUBC Presidency, the National Federations had the voting process in alphabetical order starting from Albania to Wales. The new President of the European Boxing Confederation is Mr. Ioannis Filippatos of Greece following the voting process.

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales sent their voting delegates to Assisi.

Following the work of the scrutineers, the first result of the EUBC Presidential elections was 23-23 as one of the votes was not approved by the commission. At the very first time in the history of the EUBC elections, the second voting decided the voting process. The result of the second process was 25-22 in the favour of Mr. Ioannis Filippatos who can work as EUBC President in the upcoming four years of term.

EUBC President Ioannis Filippatos and Boris van der Vorst